Data Visualization Series #10: AmazType

So you’ve had a long day and you’re looking for that book that will take your mind somewhere even stranger, or just somewhere different… I was doing just that when I came across an “aid” to choosing a book based on a chosen topic: Amaztype.

I never thought a data visualization application would point me to my next read but Amaztype actually did.

I am unsure whether the application is really data visualization or just turning “data-into-images-and-then-back-into-data-just-‘coz” but I liked it and thought I would share it. Like art, data visualization may not necessarily have to have a point.

Leave a Reply

